Loading

[SOLVED] Colabtive 2.0 Update errors

Get help with problems, or report & discuss bugs in Collabtive

[SOLVED] Colabtive 2.0 Update errors

Postby davidgarcia0001 » 19.08.2014, 02:19

I updated collabtive to the latest version. I went to the update.php file and the page does not load. I checked the file permissions and the error log file and nothing changed. Right now I have no clue if it updated or not.

Any help would be appreciated.

http://pm.digeomedia.com/update.php

Thanks
David
davidgarcia0001
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 10.03.2013, 03:48

Re: Colabtive 2.0 Update errors

Postby Eva » 19.08.2014, 21:56

Hi David,

what does the footer say, when you login? Which version is shown at the bottom?
Project Management the way you like it: Collaborative - Open Source - Free

facebook.com/Collabtive
twitter.com/Collabtive
xing.com/companies/collabtive
linkedin.com/company/collabtive
User avatar
Eva
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: 01.01.2008, 23:31
Location: Saarbrücken, Germany

Re: Colabtive 2.0 Update errors

Postby rulo » 20.08.2014, 00:15

I had the same problem, and the it was caused by the theme selected in my previous configuration.

So I went back to the original site (I made a backup of all my files) and I chose the "standard" theme. This can be done via database, with this script:

update settings set settingsvalue = 'standard' where settingsvalue = 'winter';


After that, you should get things working as described in the install-readme file.

I hope to have been of help
rulo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.08.2014, 00:07

Re: Colabtive 2.0 Update errors

Postby nicolaides.nicos » 26.08.2014, 13:20

Hello,

I have had the same issue, and this was the workaround. Thanks!

rulo wrote:I had the same problem, and the it was caused by the theme selected in my previous configuration.

So I went back to the original site (I made a backup of all my files) and I chose the "standard" theme. This can be done via database, with this script:

update settings set settingsvalue = 'standard' where settingsvalue = 'winter';


After that, you should get things working as described in the install-readme file.

I hope to have been of help
nicolaides.nicos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26.08.2014, 13:20


Return to Problems and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron