Loading

[3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

Get help with problems, or report & discuss bugs in Collabtive

[3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

Postby hiorti » 21.11.2016, 04:16

When I add a new task and on the same page click on "Add Task" for the second time, the previous Task details are loaded inside the fields. I am not yet sure how it is constructed, however it looks like the session is not cleaned.

I would appreciate if someone can advise how to resolve this.

Thanks!

Regards,
hiorti
hiorti
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 20.11.2016, 04:07

Re: [3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

Postby hiorti » 21.11.2016, 20:02

Thanks RebroN,

That's actually how I went around that issue and enetered my tasks. However, since I am transfering over 150 tasks from another (manual) system I thought it would be better if we can get a coding fix to revise the code to permanently resolve it.

I will also look into it.

Regards,
hiorti
hiorti
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 20.11.2016, 04:07

Re: [3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

Postby Eva » 06.12.2016, 09:47

This is not really a bug, but we thought you may have some similarities when entering several tasks on after another.
Leaving up the data you last entered would then save you some time.
Project Management the way you like it: Collaborative - Open Source - Free

facebook.com/Collabtive
twitter.com/Collabtive
xing.com/companies/collabtive
linkedin.com/company/collabtive
User avatar
Eva
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: 01.01.2008, 23:31
Location: Saarbrücken, Germany


Return to Problems and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users