Page 1 of 1

[3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

PostPosted: 21.11.2016, 04:16
by hiorti
When I add a new task and on the same page click on "Add Task" for the second time, the previous Task details are loaded inside the fields. I am not yet sure how it is constructed, however it looks like the session is not cleaned.

I would appreciate if someone can advise how to resolve this.

Thanks!

Regards,
hiorti

Re: [3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

PostPosted: 21.11.2016, 20:02
by hiorti
Thanks RebroN,

That's actually how I went around that issue and enetered my tasks. However, since I am transfering over 150 tasks from another (manual) system I thought it would be better if we can get a coding fix to revise the code to permanently resolve it.

I will also look into it.

Regards,
hiorti

Re: [3.0] New task the details reappear in Add task

PostPosted: 06.12.2016, 09:47
by Eva
This is not really a bug, but we thought you may have some similarities when entering several tasks on after another.
Leaving up the data you last entered would then save you some time.