[3.0.2] Can't upload files into Root or Sub Directories

Get help with problems, or report & discuss bugs in Collabtive

[3.0.2] Can't upload files into Root or Sub Directories

Postby JimmyC » 21.06.2017, 07:15

Hello everyone! I have used Basecamp where I used to work but am on my own now. I am new to Collabtive and have just installed for the first time version 3.0.2. :D After extracting my files onto a Host Server (Apache 2.2, PHP 5.6, MySQL 5.6, Perl 5.10), the following was done before running install:
- /templates_c > 777
- /files > 777
- /config/standard/config.php > 777
- PHP Safe Mode OFF

After installing and creating a Project, I tried to upload files to the root directory and a blank progress bar showed for a few seconds and the screen refreshed but no file was shown in the directory. I then created a sub-directory and tried to upload a different small (68kb) file and it did not upload. Again there were no warnings or errors flashed, just the screen refreshing and the directories remaining empty. :( I then went to Edit User and uploaded an Avatar for me and this worked!

Finally I went into cPanel File Manager and opened the "public_html/****/collabtive/error_log" and it only showed this one error for every time I started Collabtive:

PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'ID' in /****/public_html/****/collabtive/templates_c/332fb21eb0b1b5ffbeccf7bb5ef42dca962e5464_0.file.addproject.tpl.php on line 132

I checked the GitHub latest bug fixes about problems uploading files and they were implemented by version 3.0.1. Since the error is in a templates_c file, this leads me to think something is not properly configured by me. :cry:

Any help would be greatly appreciated and I will respond in detail with whatever fixes my problem. :)

Thank you all for your time and consideration!
JimmyC

Re: [3.0.2] Can't upload files into Root or Sub Directories

Postby JimmyC » 21.06.2017, 13:53