Loading

Add customer FAILS

Get help with problems, or report & discuss bugs in Collabtive

Re: Add customer FAILS

Postby Eva » 20.03.2015, 08:19

We have not yet found a solution to this issue, which only seems to arise in very few installations. So, if you could look into this, that would be appreciated.
Project Management the way you like it: Collaborative - Open Source - Free

facebook.com/Collabtive
twitter.com/Collabtive
xing.com/companies/collabtive
linkedin.com/company/collabtive
User avatar
Eva
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: 01.01.2008, 23:31
Location: Saarbrücken, Germany

Re: Add customer FAILS

Postby StuartJP » 01.04.2015, 13:02

Same problem here, first time I've tried adding a customer.

Collabtive 2.1
Synology Diskstation DSM 5.0
Firefox 36.0.4


Thanks very much for any efforts to sort this out!
Stuart.
StuartJP
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 30.01.2015, 18:23

Re: Add customer FAILS

Postby achilles » 13.05.2015, 01:54

I haven't been on the forums and for some reason didn't get any notifications. I will dive into resolving this this week.
achilles
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19.03.2015, 21:19

Re: Add customer FAILS

Postby achilles » 13.05.2015, 02:45

Woo hoo! ok I solved it. the customer table is missing a lot of those fields so it just dies when the value insertion is attempted in /include/class.company.php on line 26

The company table in the database has the following fields
name
email
phone
address1
address2
state
country
logo

so I added
company
contact
mobile
address
city
zip
desc


Then I assume we should delete address1, address2, and name from that table. I haven't tried it yet though because I want to make sure those fields aren;t referenced elsewhere first.
achilles
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19.03.2015, 21:19

Previous

Return to Problems and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]